Contact

Fast Facts

Our Location

Name: Extra 92.1
Call Letters: WIXY-HD2
Dial Position: 92.1
Coverage Area: Champaign-Urbana
Address: 2603 West Bradley Champaign, IL 61821
Phone: 217-352-4141
Fax: 217-352-1256

Station Contacts

Lon Ray Mornings lon@extra921com
Doug Brand Manager djean@925thechief
Jonathan Drake Operations Manager jdrake@mix945.com
Karen Cochrane Sales Manager kcochrane@illiniradio.com
Ryan Leskis Promotions Director ryan@illiniradio.com
Gary Saladino Director – Marketing gary@illiniradio.com
Sheila Wetherell HR/Business Manager swetherell@illiniradio.com
Alan Beck VP/General Manager abeck@illiniradio.com
Need driving directions? Check out Google Maps! Click the image to the left.

map_icon_Gen

View Larger Map

2603 West Bradley Ave. Champaign, IL 61821
Co-Owned Stations:

WIXY 100.3
92.5 The Chief
WYXY Classic 99.1
True Oldies 97.9
MIX 94.5
Hits 99.7

Owner: Illini Radio Group / Saga Communications


Recent Headlines

in Sports

This week’s top sports shots

royals

A look at some of this week's best moments in sports.

in Sports

This weekend’s sports schedule

worldseries

A complete look at this weekend's sports schedule.

in Entertainment, Viral Videos

Zack Galifianakis interviews Brad Pitt on ‘Between Two Ferns’

twoferns

The comic gets in some good digs at the "Fury" star in this hilariously awkward interview that's crashed by Louis C.K.

in Sports

Friday’s Sports Minute

baseball

Here is a look at the big sports stories making headlines today, Friday, Oct. 24.

in Sports

Lincecum iffy for rest of Series

lincecum

Giants right-hander Tim Lincecum was sent for an MRI of his back to determine whether he can remain on the active roster.