Contact

Fast Facts

Our Location

Name: Extra 92.1
Call Letters: WIXY-HD2
Dial Position: 92.1
Coverage Area: Champaign-Urbana
Address: 2603 West Bradley Champaign, IL 61821
Phone: 217-352-4141
Fax: 217-352-1256

Station Contacts

Doug Brand Manager djean@rewind925.com
Jonathan Drake Operations Manager jdrake@mix945.com
Jen Watson Sales Manager jwatson@illiniradio.com
Ryan Leskis Promotions Director ryan@illiniradio.com
Gary Saladino Director – Marketing gary@illiniradio.com
Sheila Wetherell HR/Business Manager swetherell@illiniradio.com
Karen Cochrane VP/General Manager kcochrane@illiniradio.com
Need driving directions? Check out Google Maps! Click the image to the left.

map_icon_Gen

View Larger Map

2603 West Bradley Ave. Champaign, IL 61821

Co-Owned Stations:

WIXY 100.3
REWIND 92.5
WYXY Classic 99.1
Oldies 97.9
MIX 94.5
Hits 99.7

Owner: Illini Radio Group / Saga Communications

 


Recent Headlines

in Music

KISS to star in new ‘Scooby-Doo’ movie

kiss

Gene Simmons, Paul Stanley, Eric Singer and Tommy Thayer have voiced themselves in the animated project.

in Sports

This weekend’s sports schedule

cavs

Here's a look at this weekend's sports schedule.

in Sports

This week’s top sports shots

AP53093899001_9

A look at some of this week's biggest plays and best moments in sports.

in Viral Videos

Promposal FAIL

19-overlay3

A high schooler's prom proposal doesn't go as planned.

in Music

Record Store Day celebrates all things indie

recordstoreday

Record Store Day celebrates thousands of independent music stores across America.