Contact

Fast Facts

Our Location

Name: Extra 92.1
Call Letters: WIXY-HD2
Dial Position: 92.1
Coverage Area: Champaign-Urbana
Address: 2603 West Bradley Champaign, IL 61821
Phone: 217-352-4141
Fax: 217-352-1256

Station Contacts

Lon Ray Mornings lon@extra921com
Doug Brand Manager djean@925thechief
Jonathan Drake Operations Manager jdrake@mix945.com
Karen Cochrane Sales Manager kcochrane@illiniradio.com
Ryan Leskis Promotions Director ryan@illiniradio.com
Gary Saladino Director – Marketing gary@illiniradio.com
Sheila Wetherell HR/Business Manager swetherell@illiniradio.com
Alan Beck VP/General Manager abeck@illiniradio.com
Need driving directions? Check out Google Maps! Click the image to the left.

map_icon_Gen

View Larger Map

2603 West Bradley Ave. Champaign, IL 61821
Co-Owned Stations:

WIXY 100.3
92.5 The Chief
WYXY Classic 99.1
True Oldies 97.9
MIX 94.5
Hits 99.7

Owner: Illini Radio Group / Saga Communications


Recent Headlines

in Entertainment, Viral Videos

WATCH: Ice Cube teaches Elmo a new word

Fresh
11-overlay2

There was a time when parents would have freaked out to hear their kids were learning words from Ice Cube.

in Music

Meghan Trainor has beat Michael Jackson

Fresh
trainor

The "All About That Bass" singer is the first Epic Records artist to score eight weeks at No. 1 on the pop charts.

in Trending, Viral Videos

TODAY’S MUST SEE: Daniel Radcliffe ‘raps’ the alphabet

Fresh
17-overlay3

The "Harry Potter" star performs the tongue-twisting "Alphabet Aerobics" and it's hilarious.

in Music

Tony Iommi composes new track for ‘CSI’

Fresh
tonyiommi

The Black Sabbath star has written a new song for one of his favorite TV shows.

in Music

Phil Collins: Genesis reunion will ‘never’ happen

Fresh
philcollins

Phil Collins has ruled out a reunion of the classic Genesis line-up because he can never play the drums again.