Contact

Fast Facts

Our Location

Name: Extra 92.1
Call Letters: WIXY-HD2
Dial Position: 92.1
Coverage Area: Champaign-Urbana
Address: 2603 West Bradley Champaign, IL 61821
Phone: 217-352-4141
Fax: 217-352-1256

Station Contacts

Lon Ray Mornings lon@extra921com
Doug Brand Manager djean@925thechief
Jonathan Drake Operations Manager jdrake@mix945.com
Karen Cochrane Sales Manager kcochrane@illiniradio.com
Ryan Leskis Promotions Director ryan@illiniradio.com
Gary Saladino Director – Marketing gary@illiniradio.com
Sheila Wetherell HR/Business Manager swetherell@illiniradio.com
Alan Beck VP/General Manager abeck@illiniradio.com
Need driving directions? Check out Google Maps! Click the image to the left.

map_icon_Gen

View Larger Map

2603 West Bradley Ave. Champaign, IL 61821
Co-Owned Stations:

WIXY 100.3
92.5 The Chief
WYXY Classic 99.1
True Oldies 97.9
MIX 94.5
Hits 99.7

Owner: Illini Radio Group / Saga Communications


Recent Headlines

in Sports

Grand jury to weigh case against Stewart in fatal crash

stewart

The case of a fatal dirt-track accident involving the three-time NASCAR champion will be heard by a grand jury.

in Viral Videos

Barbra Streisand on late-night TV for first time in 50 years

19-overlay1

And part of her appearance included singing duets with Jimmy Fallon.

in Music

KISS raises $1M for military museum

tommythayer

The rockers helped raise money for the renovation of a military museum in Oregon named after guitarist Tommy Thayer's father.

in Music

Queen honors Freddie Mercury with new vodka

freddie-mercury

The Stoli-made limited edition vodka marks the 40th anniversary of the band's hit single, "Killer Queen."

in Music

Poison planning 2015 tour

bretmichaels

It appears the rockers are heading back out on the road.