Contact

Fast Facts

Our Location

Name: Extra 92.1
Call Letters: WIXY-HD2
Dial Position: 92.1
Coverage Area: Champaign-Urbana
Address: 2603 West Bradley Champaign, IL 61821
Phone: 217-352-4141
Fax: 217-352-1256

Station Contacts

Lon Ray Mornings lon@extra921com
Doug Brand Manager djean@925thechief
Jonathan Drake Operations Manager jdrake@mix945.com
Karen Cochrane Sales Manager kcochrane@illiniradio.com
Ryan Leskis Promotions Director ryan@illiniradio.com
Gary Saladino Director – Marketing gary@illiniradio.com
Sheila Wetherell HR/Business Manager swetherell@illiniradio.com
Alan Beck VP/General Manager abeck@illiniradio.com
Need driving directions? Check out Google Maps! Click the image to the left.

map_icon_Gen

View Larger Map

2603 West Bradley Ave. Champaign, IL 61821

Co-Owned Stations:

WIXY 100.3
92.5 The Chief
WYXY Classic 99.1
Oldies 97.9
MIX 94.5
Hits 99.7

Owner: Illini Radio Group / Saga Communications

 


Recent Headlines

in Sports

Super Bowl: From humble beginnings to king of sports

12thma

From modest beginnings of cheap tickets and empty seats to $4.5 million for a 30-second TV ad, the Super Bowl is the undisputed king of U.S. sporting events.

in Sports

Feds seize $19.5M in counterfeit items ahead of Super Bowl

xlix

More than 325,000 counterfeit jerseys and Super Bowl-related merchandise were seized by the NFL and law enforcement.

in Sports

This weekend’s sports schedule

xlix

A complete look at this weekend's sports schedule.

in Sports

This week’s best sports shots

A look back on some of the biggest moments and best photos in sports this week.

in Sports

Seahawks: A championship season in photos

AP88590523765_5

A look back at the 2014-2015 season.