Contact

Fast Facts

Our Location

Name: Extra 92.1
Call Letters: WIXY-HD2
Dial Position: 92.1
Coverage Area: Champaign-Urbana
Address: 2603 West Bradley Champaign, IL 61821
Phone: 217-352-4141
Fax: 217-352-1256

Station Contacts

Lon Ray Mornings lon@extra921com
Doug Brand Manager djean@925thechief
Jonathan Drake Operations Manager jdrake@mix945.com
Karen Cochrane Sales Manager kcochrane@illiniradio.com
Ryan Leskis Promotions Director ryan@illiniradio.com
Gary Saladino Director – Marketing gary@illiniradio.com
Sheila Wetherell HR/Business Manager swetherell@illiniradio.com
Alan Beck VP/General Manager abeck@illiniradio.com
Need driving directions? Check out Google Maps! Click the image to the left.

map_icon_Gen

View Larger Map

2603 West Bradley Ave. Champaign, IL 61821
Co-Owned Stations:

WIXY 100.3
92.5 The Chief
WYXY Classic 99.1
True Oldies 97.9
MIX 94.5
Hits 99.7

Owner: Illini Radio Group / Saga Communications


Recent Headlines

in Entertainment, Viral Videos

WATCH: ‘Star Wars’ awakens force with teaser trailer

17-overlay2

"There has been an awakening. Have you felt it?"

in Sports

Ray Rice wins appeal against NFL suspension

rayrice

The former Ravens running back has won an appeal and is now eligible to sign with any NFL team.

in Sports

This weekend’s sports schedule

floridastate

A complete look at this weekend's sports schedule.

in Sports

This week’s top sports shots

AP611561881101

A look at some of the biggest plays and best wins that happened this week in sports.

in Sports

Lions, Eagles, Seahawks have triumphant turkey day

lions

Philadelphia and Detroit both served up Thanksgiving Day routs while Seattle boosted their playoff hopes.