Contact

Fast Facts

Our Location

Name: Extra 92.1
Call Letters: WIXY-HD2
Dial Position: 92.1
Coverage Area: Champaign-Urbana
Address: 2603 West Bradley Champaign, IL 61821
Phone: 217-352-4141
Fax: 217-352-1256

Station Contacts

Doug Brand Manager djean@rewind925.com
Jonathan Drake Operations Manager jdrake@mix945.com
Jen Watson Sales Manager jwatson@illiniradio.com
Ryan Leskis Promotions Director ryan@illiniradio.com
Gary Saladino Director – Marketing gary@illiniradio.com
Sheila Wetherell HR/Business Manager swetherell@illiniradio.com
Karen Cochrane VP/General Manager kcochrane@illiniradio.com
Need driving directions? Check out Google Maps! Click the image to the left.

map_icon_Gen

View Larger Map

2603 West Bradley Ave. Champaign, IL 61821

Co-Owned Stations:

WIXY 100.3
REWIND 92.5
WYXY Classic 99.1
Oldies 97.9
MIX 94.5
Hits 99.7

Owner: Illini Radio Group / Saga Communications

 


Recent Headlines

in Sports

MLB: 4 Royals elected All-Star starters

joseallstar

Houston second baseman Jose Altuve passed Kansas City's Omar Infante in the final days of voting, leaving four Royals as starters for the All-Star Game.

in Sports

Serena downs Venus to reach Wimbledon quarters

serenawimbledon

A contest featuring the sisters, who between them have hoisted the Rosewater Dish 10 times, should have been a blockbuster but turned out to be yet another awkward anti-climax.

in Music

Tears flow as Grateful Dead say farewell in Chicago

18-overlay

The four surviving members of the band ended their 50-year-run this weekend.

in Sports

McIlroy suffers severe ankle injury ahead of British Open

mcilroy

Rory McIlroy's defense of golf's British Open has been thrown into doubt.

in Music

Dave Grohl gets a giant throne for first gig back after breaking leg

foofighters

The Foo Fighters frontman returned to the stage in epic style.