Contact

Fast Facts

Our Location

Name: Extra 92.1
Call Letters: WIXY-HD2
Dial Position: 92.1
Coverage Area: Champaign-Urbana
Address: 2603 West Bradley Champaign, IL 61821
Phone: 217-352-4141
Fax: 217-352-1256

Station Contacts

Doug Brand Manager djean@rewind925.com
Jonathan Drake Operations Manager jdrake@mix945.com
Jen Watson Sales Manager jwatson@illiniradio.com
Ryan Leskis Promotions Director ryan@illiniradio.com
Gary Saladino Director – Marketing gary@illiniradio.com
Sheila Wetherell HR/Business Manager swetherell@illiniradio.com
Karen Cochrane VP/General Manager kcochrane@illiniradio.com
Need driving directions? Check out Google Maps! Click the image to the left.

map_icon_Gen

View Larger Map

2603 West Bradley Ave. Champaign, IL 61821

Co-Owned Stations:

WIXY 100.3
REWIND 92.5
WYXY Classic 99.1
Oldies 97.9
MIX 94.5
Hits 99.7

Owner: Illini Radio Group / Saga Communications

 


Recent Headlines

in Sports

This week’s best sports shots

llws

Some of the best plays and biggest newsmakers from the week in sports.

in Viral Videos

This is one way to get a tan

10-overlay22

It's summer and the beaches are packed - so this guy got some private sunbathing time while sky high.

in Music

Pink Floyd’s flying pig set for auction

pigs

Executives at Air Artists, the firm behind the floating porky, are selling off the blow-up pig as part of a rock memorabilia sale, which will also feature items created for the Rolling Stones, Iron Maiden and AC/DC.

in Music

Richie Sambora developing TV show

richiesambora

The former Bon Jovie rocker is expanding his resumé by developing a TV show for HBO.

in Music

Slash to producer slasher film

slash

The former Guns 'N Roses star has teamed up with horror production firm Revolver Picture Company for a new movie franchise.