Contact

Fast Facts

Our Location

Name: Extra 92.1
Call Letters: WIXY-HD2
Dial Position: 92.1
Coverage Area: Champaign-Urbana
Address: 2603 West Bradley Champaign, IL 61821
Phone: 217-352-4141
Fax: 217-352-1256

Station Contacts

Doug Brand Manager djean@rewind925.com
Jonathan Drake Operations Manager jdrake@mix945.com
Jen Watson Sales Manager jwatson@illiniradio.com
Ryan Leskis Promotions Director ryan@illiniradio.com
Gary Saladino Director – Marketing gary@illiniradio.com
Sheila Wetherell HR/Business Manager swetherell@illiniradio.com
Karen Cochrane VP/General Manager kcochrane@illiniradio.com
Need driving directions? Check out Google Maps! Click the image to the left.

map_icon_Gen

View Larger Map

2603 West Bradley Ave. Champaign, IL 61821

Co-Owned Stations:

WIXY 100.3
92.5 The Chief
WYXY Classic 99.1
Oldies 97.9
MIX 94.5
Hits 99.7

Owner: Illini Radio Group / Saga Communications

 


Recent Headlines

in Sports

MLB: Cubs demote Bryant, upsets union

Fresh
krisbryant

Third baseman Kris Bryant was reassigned to thE minor league camp despite an outstanding spring training at the plate.

in Sports

NFL sanctions Browns, Falcons

Fresh
nfl

Fake noise and illegal text messages have landed the two teams in hot water with the league.

in Sports

College hoops: AP All-America team, Wooden finalsts

Fresh
kaminsky

Three players heading to the Final Four head up The Associated Press men's basketball All-America team.

in Sports

Tuesday’s Sports Minute

Fresh
grizzlies

A look at some of the big sports stories making news today, Tuesday, March 31.

in Viral Videos

Wedding season is upon us

Fresh
10-overlay8

For many of us, spring can be a scary time of expensive gifts, ugly dresses, and too much "Macarena."