Contact

Fast Facts

Our Location

Name: Extra 92.1
Call Letters: WIXY-HD2
Dial Position: 92.1
Coverage Area: Champaign-Urbana
Address: 2603 West Bradley Champaign, IL 61821
Phone: 217-352-4141
Fax: 217-352-1256

Station Contacts

Lon Ray Mornings lon@extra921com
Doug Brand Manager djean@925thechief
Jonathan Drake Operations Manager jdrake@mix945.com
Karen Cochrane Sales Manager cochrane10@aol.com
Ryan Leskis Promotions Director ryan@illiniradio.com
Gary Saladino Director – Marketing gary@illiniradio.com
Sheila Wetherell HR/Business Manager swetherell@illiniradio.com
Alan Beck VP/General Manager abeck@illiniradio.com
Need driving directions? Check out Google Maps! Click the image to the left.

map_icon_Gen

View Larger Map

2603 West Bradley Ave. Champaign, IL 61821
Co-Owned Stations:

WIXY 100.3
92.5 The Chief
WYXY Classic 99.1
True Oldies 97.9
MIX 94.5
Hits 99.7

Owner: Illini Radio Group / Saga Communications


Recent Headlines

yesterday in Music

William Hurt exits George Allman biopic

williamhurt

The actor has pulled out of "Midnight Rider," two months after a camera assistant died while filming a scene.

yesterday in Sports

Suns’ Dragic voted NBA’s most improved

suns

Phoenix guard Goran Dragic, whose breakout campaign helped his team to a 23-win improvement, was named most improved player.

yesterday in Music

Rick Springfield embarking on solo tour

springfield

The "Jessie's Girl" hitmaker will head to his native Australia for a tour.

yesterday in Viral Videos

It’s not Pitbull, it’s Amy Poehler

amy

Do you think she fooled anyone?

yesterday in Music

Blondie marks 40th anniversary with new music

blondie

The band will mark four decades in the music business with a two-disc set.