Contact

Fast Facts

Our Location

Name: Extra 92.1
Call Letters: WIXY-HD2
Dial Position: 92.1
Coverage Area: Champaign-Urbana
Address: 2603 West Bradley Champaign, IL 61821
Phone: 217-352-4141
Fax: 217-352-1256

Station Contacts

Lon Ray Mornings lon@extra921com
Doug Brand Manager djean@925thechief
Jonathan Drake Operations Manager jdrake@mix945.com
Karen Cochrane Sales Manager kcochrane@illiniradio.com
Ryan Leskis Promotions Director ryan@illiniradio.com
Gary Saladino Director – Marketing gary@illiniradio.com
Sheila Wetherell HR/Business Manager swetherell@illiniradio.com
Alan Beck VP/General Manager abeck@illiniradio.com
Need driving directions? Check out Google Maps! Click the image to the left.

map_icon_Gen

View Larger Map

2603 West Bradley Ave. Champaign, IL 61821
Co-Owned Stations:

WIXY 100.3
92.5 The Chief
WYXY Classic 99.1
True Oldies 97.9
MIX 94.5
Hits 99.7

Owner: Illini Radio Group / Saga Communications


Recent Headlines

in Sports

‘Johnny Football’ has a month to win Browns QB job

manziel

Johnny Manziel has found instant popularity since being drafted by the Cleveland Browns, but will have to wait until to find out if he has the starting quarterback job.

in Music

George Harrison memorial tree killed by actual beetles

harrison

A tree planted in honor of the late Beatle has been devoured by bugs.

in Sports

Cavs plan to sign No. 1 draft pick Wiggins

wiggins

The delay in signing the rookie shooting guard is reportedly not related to speculation the team may trade him to the Minnesota Timberwolves for Kevin Love.

in Music

ZZ Top star’s surgery delays tour

zztop

The rockers delay their tour to allow bassist Dusty Hill time to undergo surgery.

in Viral Videos

Honest ‘Forrest Gump’ trailer

Honest Forrest Gump

Take an honest look at the film that beat "Pulp Fiction," and "The Shawshank Redemption" for Best Picture in 1994.