Contact

Fast Facts

Our Location

Name: Extra 92.1
Call Letters: WIXY-HD2
Dial Position: 92.1
Coverage Area: Champaign-Urbana
Address: 2603 West Bradley Champaign, IL 61821
Phone: 217-352-4141
Fax: 217-352-1256

Station Contacts

Lon Ray Mornings lon@extra921com
Doug Brand Manager djean@925thechief
Jonathan Drake Operations Manager jdrake@mix945.com
Karen Cochrane Sales Manager cochrane10@aol.com
Ryan Leskis Promotions Director ryan@illiniradio.com
Gary Saladino Director – Marketing gary@illiniradio.com
Sheila Wetherell HR/Business Manager swetherell@illiniradio.com
Alan Beck VP/General Manager abeck@illiniradio.com
Need driving directions? Check out Google Maps! Click the image to the left.

map_icon_Gen

View Larger Map

2603 West Bradley Ave. Champaign, IL 61821
Co-Owned Stations:

WIXY 100.3
92.5 The Chief
WYXY Classic 99.1
True Oldies 97.9
MIX 94.5
Hits 99.7

Owner: Illini Radio Group / Saga Communications


Recent Headlines

19 minutes ago in Sports

Knicks fire head coach Woodson

Fresh
knicks

The dismissal comes after the Knicks completed a 37-45 season that began with them believing they were a serious contender.

45 minutes ago in Sports

World Cup to kick up prices in inflation-weary Brazil

Fresh
worldcup

As if unfinished stadiums and crowded airports weren't enough, the World Cup will give Brazilian policymakers another headache.

today in Sports, Viral Videos

Ailing Craig Sager’s son fills on NBA sidelines

sager

WATCH: Spurs head coach Gregg Popovich has a message for the longtime NBA sideline reporter.

today in Trending, Viral Videos

TODAY’S MUST SEE: The year’s best dunks

lakers

The NBA playoffs are underway, let's take a look back at the season's most impressive dunks.

today in Sports

Monday’s Sports Minute

lebron

Champs open NBA playoff three-peat run with win, "Hurrican" Carter has died, and more.